Princess for a Day

It’s amazing the way that young children cam make you feel so different about yourself. They have no agenda’s, they’re not trying to sell you anything. They’re plain innocent and it’s great to see them learn as they go. This is especially true of me as I neither have any of my own, nor do I come into regular contact with them (but that is changing as most of my friends round here are biting the bullet these days).

My own niece is pictured above in the princess costume today after she arrived home from “Disney on Ice – Princess Classics” which has rolled into town for the week. Of course, the children loved every moment of it. Most of them were dressed in costume, having a great time. It probably wasn’t a great one for the boys, but not to worry. They all came home with lots of new wands, swords … and anything Disney figured they could get the kids parents to buy.

But mostly for me it’s all about the simple pleasure of seeing my niece and nephew smile.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

