Clap those Hands, oh Yeah!

One of my favorite bands of the last few years has been Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. They came out of nowhere with a wonderful album I suppose 2 years ago at this stage. It’s a strangely wonderful album, being both clear and unclear and is different from anything I had heard before. Probably to do with Alec Oulsworth’s voice, and the lyrics that are all over the place and really hard at first to take meaning from initially. I’m not sure i liked the album much at first, but it started to eat away at me. I’m only sorry I missed them in Dublin last February.

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah – Dublin February 2007

Here’s their latest album, i can’t find the link to their debut album.

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah – Some Loud Thunder (2007)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

